How to set employee permissions for responding to forum threads

Former Member
Former Member

This is a bit of an entry level question, but that's where I am! Here goes:

We will be getting employees involved in responding to forums when we launch our community. I'll be creating roles for each team: support, customer success, etc.

I'd like these roles to have the following permissions within our forums:

• YES Respond to questions and discussions.
  • YES Able to split or move threads.
  • NO Review abuse
  • NO Able to edit pages or theme.

Can someone please help me figure out how to set this up? I'm new to Verint so still struggling with what needs to happen at the account level versus group level. How do I make sure that these new roles (support, customer success) provide our employees the above permissions in our Forums group?

Thank you!

• We have the following documentation on changing permissions.  In 11.x we only support permission changes at the group or application level.  In the upcoming 12 release, we provide options to customize default permissions for each group type.

If you want the permissions across all forums within a group, you would change the permissions at the Manage Group > Permissions panel.  These would be the default permissions for every forum within the group, unless you've changed the permissions for the forum within the Manage Forum > Permissions panel.

The forum permission 'Create Reply' would be used for allowing employees to respond to questions and discussion.   You would need to remove this permission from any role you do not want to have it.

The splitting of threads required the forum permission 'Moderate and Review Abuse' permission, which in your case would unfortunately also allow them to review abuse.