As per title.
Create a group, customize header banner publish
Edit the group theme and revert the banner
Publish changes.... nothing changes
As per title.
Create a group, customize header banner publish
Edit the group theme and revert the banner
Publish changes.... nothing changes
Hi Robert,
I wasn't able to repro this issue locally. Please make sure you have ticked the option you expect to be reverted. So, it's not only the portion of the page, but also the specific options you want to revert.

Your issue looks similar to https://community.telligent.com/community/11/f/ask-the-community/1149562/group-banner-widget-s-navigation-items-are-not-affect-by-page-header-revert
The header selection doesn't automatically include every customization beneath it. If you're already selected Navigation item, for example, and it still didn't revert after publishing, it may be new issue. Could you please share the repro steps, along with the expected and actual behavior?
Your issue looks similar to https://community.telligent.com/community/11/f/ask-the-community/1149562/group-banner-widget-s-navigation-items-are-not-affect-by-page-header-revert
The header selection doesn't automatically include every customization beneath it. If you're already selected Navigation item, for example, and it still didn't revert after publishing, it may be new issue. Could you please share the repro steps, along with the expected and actual behavior?
You are right that does look like a similar issue. The problem here is one of expectations about what a "revert to default" should do. As an end user if I revert the entire header to default then it should do exactly that and implicitly those checkbox actions should not be required. Speaking of which why are they checkboxes when as far as I can see they behave like buttons, it's not entirely clear when they are applied?
The checkboxes allow users to select which specific header customizations they want to revert. The selected items are reverted when the changes are published, rather than immediately when the checkboxes are selected.
very confusing to an end user, or maybe it's just me.
Its designed to be explicit, a choice must be made in order to avoid users not realizing they undid a significant amount of work unintentionally because boxes were checked for them