To cancel an existing event,
- Navigate to the event to be cancelled.
- From the More menu, click Cancel.
If the event is canceled, it will be displayed in red type on the calendar and event list. If the red event is clicked, the event will state that it has been canceled. A canceled event still appears in search results. An event cannot be uncanceled once it has been canceled. Attendees will receive cancellation notices of the change.