Users are randomly getting set to "Display In Member's List = False" What could be doing this?

We have some users that randomly get their "Display In Member's List" setting going to False...we don't expose this in the UX anywhere so wondering what a user could be doing to trip this switch?

  • I don't see any process that would be changing this value outside of the user profile (which you have hidden) or membership administration.  If a user had an API key and new the request format, they could still change it through REST.  Also don't see any bugs that were fixed in 10 or 11 that reference this field.