If I delete a role, will all members of that role be automatically removed once the role is deleted from the system?
- Yes, once you delete the role, all members of that role are automatically removed from the role.
Can I mass email all of my users or users in a specific role?
- Yes, you can send an email to all of your community users, as well as users in a specific role! https://community.telligent.com/community/11/w/user-documentation/63018/how-do-i-send-an-ad-hoc-mass-email-to-community-members
- Go to your Administration panel > Click Membership > Click Email Members
- From there select the role you would like to email, for everyone - select Registered Users